Saint Nicholas of Myra

Byzantine Catholic Church

Calendar

Date Day Description
September 1 Sun 12th Sunday after Pentecost
September 8 Sun Sunday before the Exaltation of the Holy Cross;
Birth of the Theotokos
September 14 Sat Exaltation of the Holy Cross
(Solemn)
September 15 Sun Sunday after the Exaltation of the Holy Cross
September 22 Sun 15th Sunday after Pentecost
September 29 Sun 16th Sunday after Pentecost
October 1 Tue Protection of the Theotokos
(Solemn)
October 6 Sun 17th Sunday after Pentecost
October 13 Sun Sunday of the Fathers of the 7th Ecumenical Council
October 20 Sun 19th Sunday after Pentecost
October 27 Sun 20th Sunday after Pentecost
November 3 Sun 21st Sunday after Pentecost
November 8 Fri Archangel Michael and All Angels
(Solemn)
November 10 Sun 22nd Sunday after Pentecost
November 15 -
December 24
  St. Philip's Fast, Nativity Fast
November 17 Sun 23rd Sunday after Pentecost
November 21 Thu Entrance of the Theotokos
(Solemn)
November 24 Sun 24th Sunday after Pentecost
November 28 Thu Thanksgiving Day
December 1 Sun 25th Sunday after Pentecost
December 6 Fri St. Nicholas, Archbishop of Myra
(Solemn)
December 8 Sun 26th Sunday after Pentecost;
Maternity of the Holy Anna
December 15 Sun Sunday of the Forefathers
December 22 Sun Sunday before Christmas;
Sunday of the Ancestors
December 24 Tue Vigil of Christmas
December 25 Wed Christmas - Birth of our Lord
(Obligation)
December 26 Thu Synaxis of the Theotokos
(Solemn)
December 27 Fri The Holy Apostle and First-Martyr Stephen
(Simple)
December 29 Sun Sunday after Christmas;
Memory of Saints David, Joseph, and James